About :

Established by the government of British Columbia in 1981, Kwantlen, now Kwantlen Polytechnic University, has four campuses located in the Metro Vancouver region of British Columbia. KPU offers bachelor's degrees, associate degrees, diplomas, certificates and citations in more than 120 programs. Almost 20,000 students annually attend courses at KPU campuses in Surrey, Richmond, Langley and Cloverdale

Kwantlen Polytechnic University currently offers a range of credentials, many of which are completely unique, to successfully meet the evolving needs of regional and global employment markets. Students have the opportunity to bridge certificate and diploma credentials into bachelor's degrees, creating the option of academic and professional enhancement of applied and technical programs.

Kwantlen College was formed in 1981, by separation from Douglas College. “Kwantlen” comes from the name of the Kwantlen First Nation in whose traditional territory the university is located. Chief Joe Gabriel of the Kwantlen First Nation gave permission for the college to use the Kwantlen name.

Following a provincial government initiative designed to increase access to degree programs in British Columbia, begun in 1988, five community colleges were granted authority to offer baccalaureate degrees. These five institutions— Cariboo, Fraser Valley, Kwantlen, Malaspina, and Okanagan—were renamed university colleges. Initially, they offered degrees under the aegis of one or more of the three provincial universities. In 1995 they were awarded the authority to offer degrees in their own right. Also in 1995, the province of British Columbia enacted legislation changing the institution's name to Kwantlen University College.


KPU campuses are all in British Columbia's Lower Mainland and there are :

+ KPU Tech

+ KPU Langley

+ KPU Richmond

+ KPU Surrey

II Program Index

-Faculty of academic & Career advancement

-Faculty of Arts

-Faculty of Business

-School of Design

-Faculty of Educational Support & Development

-Faculty of Health

-Faculty of Science & Horticulture

-Faculty of Trades & Technology


I Scholarship

Fall 2017 KPU Major Entrance Scholarships & Donor Funded Entrance Awards and Spring 2018 Major Entrance Scholarships

Time : Fall term & Spring term

- KPU Major Entrance Scholarships

    The President's Scholarship ($20,000)

    The Merit Scholarship ($5,000)

    The Aboriginal Entrance Scholarship ($5,000)

- Donor-Funded Entrance Awards

    Awards range in value from $1,000 to $3,000.


+ Canada’s only polytechnic university

+ Practical and career focused

+ Wide variety of program flexibility options

+ Teaching focused university

+ Student support services

+ State of the art facilities

+ Preparation for the work force

+ Beyond the classroom .


  • Country Rank : 58
  • World Rank : 2101